# 17<sup>th</sup> Annual Thomas C. Hunt Building a Research Community Day



University of Dayton School of Education and Health Sciences

## FRIDAY, APRIL 22, 2022 — FITZ HALL ROOM 686

#### **Morning Session**

- 8:30 Breakfast and Collaboration Board
- 9:00 Ali Carr-Chellman, Dean of the School of Education and Health Sciences - Welcome and Opening Remarks
- 9:30 Mary I. Fisher (DPT), Anne Fleischer, Kelsy Measles & Evan Bartlett: Cancer-Related Fatigue Rehabilitation Delivered via eHealth: A Feasibility Study
- 10:00 Anne R. Crecelius (HSS) & Nicole Hetrick: Neurocognitive Capabilities and Physiological Responses to Cognitive Stress as well as General Health and Fitness Measurements in Competitive Gamers versus Non-Gamers
- 10:30 Vanessa Winn (EDT): Co-curricular Book Clubs in Teacher Education
- 11:00 **Graham Hunter** (EDC): Higher Education and Student Affairs Faculty as Academic Planners: Perspectives on Course Planning and Facilitation
- 11:30 Novea McIntosh (EDT) & Rochonda Nenonene (EDT): Culturally Responsive Education: Teacher Education Fit for the Times

#### Awards and Luncheon

- Noon SEHS Faculty awards presentation
- 12:15 Lunch and collaboration board

## **Afternoon Session**

- 1:00 Matt Beerse & Gerry Gallo (HSS): An Evaluation of a Fitness Battery and Complementary Fitness Tests for Adults with Intellectual Differences Engaged in Personal Training
- 1:30 Meredith Montgomery, Elana Bernstein & Susan C. Davies (all EDC): Interprofessional Research in Behavioral Health Sciences
- 2:00 Vanessa Winn (EDT): Reading, Knowing and Being: Responses to Reading Social Justice Advocates' Memoirs
- 2:30 Susan C. Davies (EDC): Supporting Students after Concussion: What College Faculty Need to Know
- 3:00 Haozhou Pu (HSS): Non-Fungible Tokens and the Digital Economy in Sports

Link to Abstracts: <a href="https://ecommons.udayton.edu/sehs\_brc/">https://ecommons.udayton.edu/sehs\_brc/</a>



# School of Education and Health Science 2021-2022 Faculty Awards

Teaching Award for Tenured & Tenure Track Faculty: *Dr. Graham Hunter* (Counselor Ed) Teaching Award for Clinical and Lecturing Faculty: *Gerry Gallo* (HSS)

University of Dayton

School of Education

and Health Sciences



Scholarship Award for Tenured Faculty: *Dr. Susan Davies* (Counselor Ed) Scholarship Award for Tenure Track Faculty: *Dr. Matt Beerse* (HSS) Scholarship Award for Clinical and Lecturing Faculty: *Regan Weston* (Counselor Ed)



Service Award for Tenured Faculty: *Dr. Diana Cuy Castellanos* (HSS) Service Award for Tenure Track Faculty: *Dr. Elana Bernstein* (Counselor Ed) Service Award for Clinical and Lecturing Faculty: *Kim Ritterhoff* (HSS)



# **OUR THANKS**

We would like to thank the following people for their support with the coordination and planning of the 17<sup>th</sup> Annual Building a Research Community Day.

The SEHS Honors & Awards Committee:

Committee Co-Chairs, Joseph Day & Rochonda Nenonene Members, Corinne Brion, Gerry Gallo, Graham Hunter & Rachel Vaglienti

### SEHS Dean's Office:

Dean, Ali Carr-Chellman Assistant to the Dean, Katy Winters Director of Budgets & Financial Operations, Robert Frayer

#### **University Support:**

E-Scholarship and Communications Manager., Maureen Schlangen Graduate Assistant, Emily Lohman

...........

