School of Law

School of Law

Dean: Andrew Strauss

Dayton Law's nationally recognized curriculum features challenging classroom dialogues and experiential learning opportunities that prepare lawyers who can solve problems of individuals, families, organizations, and communities.

The School of Law offers two JD options (two-year and three-year), as well as the Program in Law and Technology, the Pro Bono Commitment to Community Program, externships, clinics, Law Review, moot court and mock trial.

Other graduate degrees are available in American and transnational Law, including a Master of Laws (LL.M.); a Master in the Study of Law (MSL); a joint JD/MBA degree; a joint JD/MS in Educational Administration degree; and a joint JD/Master of Public Administration degree.

Our mission as a law school reflects our character and purpose, derives from our traditions, and inspires our aspirations: As an integral part of the University of Dayton, a Catholic university founded by members of the Society of Mary in 1850, we share the University's commitment to serving others and offering an education that blends theory and practice. Like the University, we also highly value the role of faculty as teachers and mentors, as well as scholars.


Browse the School of Law Collections:

School of Law Faculty Publications

University of Dayton Law Review