Department of Physics

Department of Physics

Department Chair: John E. Erdei, Ph.D.

The Department of Physics at the University of Dayton offers a vigorous program for both learning and scholarship. Majors are strongly encouraged to become involved in undergraduate research projects, and many such opportunities exist. At both undergraduate and graduate levels, faculty are committed to student success, academic rigor and research excellence.


Browse the Department of Physics Collections:

Physics Faculty Publications