The 2022 Stander Symposium was held Wednesday, April 20, 2022, in various locations across campus. The Stander Symposium is the University of Dayton’s annual showcase of individual and collaborative undergraduate and graduate research, creative, and academic achievements. It honors the late Brother Joseph W. Stander, S.M., Professor of Mathematics and Provost (1974–1989). Alumni, community members, family and friends are welcome to attend events.

Presentation information is available in each project record in this collection. Search for specific projects using the eCommons search function (top left).

2022 Stander Symposium Program Committee: Jada Brown, Diana Cuy Castellanos (co-chair), Jill Crane, Diane Helmick, Katy Kelly, Marsha Keune, Brian LaDuca, Geno Luketic, Ryan McEwan, Chad Painter (co-chair), Amit Singh, Denise Taylor, Andrea Wade, Joel Whitaker, Vanessa Winn.


Browse the Stander Symposium Collection - 2022 Collections:

Stander Symposium: All projects - 2022

Stander Symposium: College of Arts and Sciences

Stander Symposium: School of Business Administration

Stander Symposium: School of Education and Health Sciences

Stander Symposium: School of Engineering

Stander Symposium: Additional Areas

Stander Symposium: Projects with UN Sustainable Development Goals