Volume 8, Issue 1 (2022)

Awards for the Issue

Barbara Farrelly Award for Best Writing of the Issue ($200 Award): Luke Colegrove, "Racing to Equality: A Critique of Female Exclusion in Motorsports"

Best Researched Argument ($100 Award): Madeline Shelly, "The Power of Females and Femininity in 'The Silmarillion'"

Best Personal Argument ($100 Award): Eunice Anomakoh, "Undocumented: Hidden in Plain Sight"

Father Jack McGrath, S.M., Award for Research in the Catholic Intellectual Tradition: Eleanor Yates-McEwan, "He Came in like a Wrecking Ball: How Martin Luther Dismantled the Three Walls of the Romanists"

Submissions are now being accepted for Volume 9, Issue 1.

ASI 110/120

ENG 100

ENG 198

Dr. Margaret M. Strain, Director of the Writing Program, Department of English
Associate Editor
Lori Phillips-Young, Writing Program Coordinator, Department of English
Editorial Board
Alaa Bader
Albino Carrillo
Sooyoung Chung
Joe Craig
Jenna DeGruy
Josie Forstoff
Lauren Gilliland
Madeline Haara
Liz Hutter
Christina Klimo
Amy Krug
Madeleine Onderak
Marie Pece
Bridget Retzloff
Skylar Sharkey
Christopher Syeh
Sue Trollinger