Published each fall and spring semester, Line by Line: A Journal of Beginning Student Writing recognizes outstanding work created by students in the First- and Second-Year Writing Program at the University of Dayton. Submission is open to all students in ENG 100, ENG 114, ENG 198, ENG 200, ASI 110, or ASI 120.

Current Issue: Volume 6, Issue 1 (2019)

Congratulations to the Fall 2019 issue winners

ASI 110/120

ENG 100


Dr. Margaret M. Strain, Director of the Writing Program, Department of English
Associate editor
Lori Phillips-Young, Writing Program Coordinator, Department of English
Editorial board
Maggie Cahill
Cassady Calder
Brittany Cook
Joe Craig
Dr. Leah DeAloia
Jenna DeGruy
Lauren Gilliland
Annabelle Harsch
Abby Hines
Beth Hock
Dr. Liz Hutter
Christina Klimo
Amy Krug
Erika Maas
Jack Murphy
Abigail Neal
Joan Plungis
Johnny Quenan
Marianne Raab
Katlin Sarantou
Emily Schmitz
Matt Slye
Shannon Stanforth
Heather Thurman
Steve Wilhoit